panaby.blogg.se

Define tea dredges
Define tea dredges







define tea dredges define tea dredges

“But I used bagged teas,” you protest, “so there shouldn’t be any dregs.” Believe it or not, tea dregs form whether you are steeping loose teas or bagged teas. As such, I value that wonderful flavor more than I value drinking that little bit left in the teapot. I’m a penny pincher, which cannot be blamed entirely on my Scottish ancestors, being more of a “ pioneer spirit” kind of thing. Why would you want to throw part of your steeped tea away? The answer is more of a question of why anyone would want to ruin a great tea experience with the taste of those (usually) bitter dregs. There are even teawares (called “waste” or “slop” bowls) into which this last remaining bit can be poured out of the teapot so that it can be refilled with fresh tea. The dregs of tea is the yucky part after all the good liquid has been drunk. What the heck is ‘tea dregs’?” Well, I confess to occasionally making up some tea terms, such as “ golden pour,” but not this time. I hear you thinking, “There she goes again, using those odd tea terms. You might be tempted to drink your tea to the last drop, but do yourself a favor: throw those tea dregs away.









Define tea dredges